I’d forgotten that Miss Maaaaaaatha is into beekeeping … she  updated her blog not too long ago, if you’re interested.

On a side note, I feel more conflicted about Martha than I do about most celebrities … when I was a kid, my darling aunt Sissy was a caterer (and a fabulous one at that), so of course she read a lot about Martha and often wore a Martha baseball cap, whether we were backpacking in the Tetons or working my Grandma Betty’s magical yard.  Now that I think of it, that cap had a bee on it.  And so I thought that Martha was “a good thing.”

But then she went off to Camp Cupcake for some pretty underhanded reasons … and the part of me that was raised in a family so pathologically honest about money that in junior high my Dad made me claim that $20 I earned on my once-per-year-babysitting-job on my tax return … well, I can hardly get over my disapproval of her actions …

At any rate, we all make mistakes, and Martha is frequently found giving honeybees and honey good press.  Can’t argue with that.  Here’s her blog.

2010.  Glacier County Honey Company. All Rights Reserved.

