When I’ve got the time and the right ingredients, I truly love to cook.  Back in my pre-Honeydew days, I threw a lot of dinner parties, and I have to say that I do sometimes miss those days … deciding which odd mix of friends to throw together, pouring over recipes from the Black Family cookbook, laughing as my friends bonded over cheap wine and sweet potatoes.  I can’t imagine that I’ll post a lot of recipes to this blog, mostly because I’m more of a look-into-the-fridge-and-see-what-we-have-and-add-butter sort of cook.  Recipes are not really my everyday-thing.

However, this month’s issue of Real Simple magazine had a recipe that caught my eye.  I tried it and can vouch for its tastiness.  The best part about this recipe is not its yummy-ness, but that you, gentle reader, get to use Glacier County Honey as an ingredient!  And that means you’re increasing American honey consumption and supporting your favorite beekeepers.  Translation – you and I are friends for life.

Is this a good thing?  Hmmm.

Here’s the recipe – if you try it, let me know what you think.

Honey-Soy Glazed Salmon with Spinach and Peppers – from Real Simple magazine

