Now, depending on what part of the country you live in, 32.4 degrees may sound cold to you.  Let me assure you that when the wind is not blowing, and the humidity is nil, and you live near Babb, Montana, 32.4 degrees can actually feel quite balmy.   I was out in my bare feet and bath robe taking pictures of Gretchen’s Mirror this morning – the air felt summery, the colors felt autumnal, Buck and I both felt refreshed.  I taught him the chorus to “Oh, What a Beautiful Morning,” and we danced around the house singing together.

Actually, that is not true.  I taught him the chorus and then he looked at me balefully, and promptly curled up in the sunniest spot he could find, while I returned to paying bills on my laptop.   It’s a glamorous life we lead around here.  Enjoy your Monday:

2010.  Glacier County Honey Co. All Rights Reserved.

