Like any pair who’ve been together for a few years in the digital age, there are many, many pictures of Honeydew and I.  And before today, I would have been happy to see exactly four of them posted on the internets: the picture of us laying together in the hammock, the July day we decided it was love; the engagement photo Tom took of us the following December; the formal wedding shot Tom took of us the July after that; and the snap Brother Dear got of us on our way to a Christmas party, this past December.

This is not to say that I don’t treasure each and every shot of us sweating like pigs, sticking to each other during honey extracting season; dirt streaked, wind blown, and exhilarated on top of peaks in Glacier; and happy in our Saturday griminess.  I do.  But I find it odd enough to share this much of my life on the internets, and I would prefer to at least put my best face forward to … whomever it is that reads this blog.

Anyway, there are now five pictures of Honeydew and I that I approve of for the internets – here we are on our way to the Glacier County Honey Company end-of-pollination-queen-grafting-splitting-shaking-season Thank You Dinner:

Thanks to Sharon for proving that we really do shower, every now and again.  And especially thanks to the extended Park/Park-Burris/Libbee/Wooten/Stayer/Wooters families, for all the help, and love, this season.  We couldn’t do it without y’all, and even if we could, it wouldn’t be nearly as much fun.

2010.  Glacier County Honey Co.  All Rights Reserved.

