This is me with my daddy.  Probably in the winter of 1984, on Blackstone Farms, near Martinsville, Virginia.  See that look of pure joy?  As y’all know from my recent posts, I no longer feel this way about snow.

But.  There is hope.  Tuesday’s forecast looks absolutely beautiful.  Which is a very good thing, as the 200 hives of bees we brought up from California last month are feeling fractious, like me.  They are ready for sun, and the resulting pollen and nectar to gather.  Right now, 408 colonies of their sisters are en route from California to near Babb, and next weekend, another 408 colonies will join them.  And then we’ll have all our girls together again, ready for the 2010 honey season!  Keep your fingers crossed for their safe arrival, please.

2010.  Glacier County Honey Co.  All Rights Reserved.

