Brother Dear graduated from the Charleston School of Law this past weekend.  He became the fifth descendant of William Francis Stone, JD, LLM, to graduate from law school, and brought our generation’s total to three of five.  And Howard, the fifth of those five, might well have gone on to law school had he lived past his nineteenth birthday.

These are our five:

William Francis Stone, Jr; Charles Sanford Stone, II; Courtney Stone Fullerton; Charles Marshall Stone; Randolph Tyler Stone.  I think my granddad, whom I did not have the pleasure of meeting before his death, would have been proud.

This is Brother Dear with our darling mother.  Mama Stone does not hold a formal JD, but after nearly thirty-five years of living amongst lawyers, I wouldn’t want to go up against her in court.  I think granddad would have been proud to know her, too.

2010.  Glacier County Honey Co.  All Rights Reserved.

