This is my family.

Brother Dear, Honeydew, me, Dad, Mom.

I’ve been told many times that a wife does not marry her husband, she marries his family.

This is Honeydew’s mother’s side of the family.

And this is Honeydew’s father’s side of the family.

And of course, it must be equally true that a husband marries his wife’s family.

This is my mother’s side of the family.

And this is my father’s side of the family.

I have another family, too, the family I chose, that Honeydew also married into, whether he chose to or not.

This is the Davis/Luxbacher gang, and the pretty lady in “firecracker” is my Very Best Friend.  Today is her birthday, and I hope it is her very best one yet.  Happy birthday, Cosmo!

2010.  Glacier County Honey Co. I think that all of these photo credits go to Tom Whisenand, as did yesterday’s.  All Rights Reserved.

