Another day of posts from our wedding last summer … have I lost all of my male readers yet?

In reflection, under the arbor Brother Dear built for us, complete with grapevine from the farm in Virginia and the moose Antler of Love that Honeydew gave me when I knew he was serious about me.

LA catching the bouquet!  She was engaged just weeks later.

Lemon chardonnay weddin’ cake, accented by marzipan bees with almond wings, made by my dear friend Margaret Ambrose-Barton of The Pearl in Missoula, Montana.  I’ve never tasted better cake.

My dad welcoming our guests, and toasting to Honeydew and I.

Flowers at the gate.

We offered our fabulous honey as favors.

And sweet produce treats, too.

And at the end of the night we rocked out to the Broken Valley Roadshow’s high octane bluegrass version of Bon Jovi’s Livin’ On a Prayer.

I wish we could go back and do that night again.  But not all the work preceding it!

2010.  Glacier County Honey Co.  All Rights Reserved.

