I began working on It’ll’s nursery many moons ago, and as usual, required the help of my village, so to speak, to finally finish it.  Here’s how it looked back in February, and here are a few shots of it in May, as it waits for It’ll’s arrival.  I know I will treasure these photographs, all of which were taken by It’ll’s Funcle Brother Dear, as this room will never be this clean and organized again …

No, we don’t know something we’re not telling y’all … I just love turquoise.  And as you may recall, the blue foam board insulating that door will eventually be removed … and summer will eventually arrive in Glacier County.

Most of the wicker furniture you see in this room was a gift from my Pa Pa and my Grandma Betty to my parents back in 1977, the year they bought Blackstone Farms.  My parents “regifted” it to me when I bought my first home, and Brother Dear and Dad repainted all of it in honor of It’ll’s expected arrival.  Thanks, y’all.

That gorgeous honeybee quilt was made with love by Martha Avery, mama of my darlin’ friend LA.

The cradle my mom used for me, Brother Dear, and Howard sits to the left of the bed.

A collection of the Raggedy Anne dolls my brothers and I had as kids rests above It’ll’s changing table.  Wooden toys, also ours when we were young, fill the shelves below.

Below It’ll’s changing table, the fabulous rolling bee sent by a dear hometown friend – every child that visits the Warehome wants to ride on this bee, and I can’t wait to see It’ll on it!

My Grandma Betty made so many of the precious baby clothes my brothers and I wore, and my mom kept so many of them … when I hung them on this bookshelf, I could feel the love in every smocked stitch.  The wooden train was a gift to Brother Dear from those folks we chose as our family.  There’s love in the battered wooden seat of that train, too.

And here is It’ll’s yellow-orange-and brown crib, just waiting for him/her.  Come on, It’ll!  It’s time to make your great escape – we are anxious to meet you.

2011.  Glacier County Honey Co.  Photo credits to Sanford Stone.  All Rights Reserved.

