One year ago, my precious friend LA married the darling Bo.  And each chose very wisely.

LA is in the upper echelon of Thoughtful People in my life – she always does the right thing, says the right thing, sends the right thing.  Her gifts often bring tears to my eyes.  I can hardly stand to let Maggie wear the dresses LA sent in honor of her arrival – I’d rather shadowbox them and remember when Maggie was small enough to wear them.

At any rate.  On their first wedding anniversary, the thoughtful LA gave her sweet Bo a watercolor painting of their first home.

Did you know that the traditional first anniversary gift is paper?  LA did, and just knew that a watercolor-on-paper would be the perfect present for her husband.

I picture them at advanced ages, in a larger home, looking at this watercolor, and remembering the first years of their marriage, and their first anniversary, marked by paper.  And in so picturing, I decided I liked this idea so much I had to share it with y’all.

Laura Trevy is the artist behind this beautiful watercolor of LA and Bo’s first home.  To see more of her work, click here.

Cheers to LA and Bo on their first anniversary!

2011.  Glacier County Honey Co.  All Rights Reserved.

