Yet another good thing about being back under the Big Sky?  Another chance to collaborate with Bon Lemon, with whom we’ve paired up several times in the past to bring y’all the most precious honeybee accessories on the market!

This time, Bon Lemon’s proprietress has found us Honeybee SweatyBands:

Thin Honeybee SweatyBand

Thick Honeybee SweatyBand

What are SweatyBands?  In the words of their makers: Sweaty Bands are the ultimate sports and fitness headband, uniquely designed for women and girls who want to show their style, even when they sweat a while! 

I’ve been a SweatyBand devotee for some time now, as SweatyBands are the only hairbands I’ve ever found that don’t slip out of my hair, no matter my level of activity.  I have a LOT of hair, so I figure if they work on me, they’ll work for anybody!  The big plus side to SweatyBands is that they’re adorable on top of being useful, so even if my activity level is hovering around the watch-rotten-television-while-playing-Words-With-Friends level, my hair looks better than it otherwise would.  Can’t beat that with a stick.

My pictures really do not do the Honeybee SweatyBands justice, but I can’t imagine how you could feel anything less than love when they arrive in your mailbox, just in time for summer’s excesses.

The Thin Honeybee SweatyBands are 5/8″ wide, warm gold in color, featuring blue winged honeybees on a honeycomb background.  $15.

The Thick Honeybee SweatyBands are 1.5″ wide, pale yellow in color, with blue winged honeybees on a honeycomb background.  $18.

If you’d like to gift a special gal in your life with a SweatyBand and a 1# of the best honey you’ve never tasted, email me and we’ll put it together.  No charge for giftwrap.  Sweet honeybee cards are $2 each.  courtney (at) glaciercountyhoney (dot) com.

To kickoff the Glacier County Honey SweatyBand launch, I’m going to give one away – you can choose thick or thin if you’re the  winner.  All you have to do is leave me a comment telling me your favorite summer excess.  Bring it on, summertime!

One entry each, please.  Contest will close at 9pm Mountain Time, Monday, May 14.  Winner will be chosen at random by a number generator and announced on Tuesday, May 15.  Good luck!

2012.  Glacier County Honey Co.  All Rights Reserved.

