Last fall, Honeydew wound up on the cover the American Bee Journal and I thought I’d never hear the end of it.

Early yesterday morning, my phone started ringing off the hook as friends from the Flathead called to tell me that we were both on the cover of the Flathead Beacon.

I may not be Beekeeper-in-Chief, but I don’t exactly sit around twiddling my thumbs, either, so I’m enjoying the equal fame with Honeydew.  And I have to say that of all the folks who have interviewed us about being young-ish entrepreneurs, I think the Beacon’s Molly Priddy understood us best.  Here’s her article: The Sweet Life.

We appreciate the press, and especially the mention of our 1st Annual Fill Your Own Bucket Day, on August 11.  We hope to see y’all here!

2012.  Glacier County Honey Co.  Photo credit to Lido Vizzutti/Flathead Beacon.  All Rights Reserved.

