It’s the only time of year when I don’t go over my allotted internet data package: as of yesterday morning, honey extracting has begun, my friends!  And the first honey that poured into my bottling tank yesterday was crystal clear, water white, and certainly the best you’ve never tasted.

For everyone that has standing orders with us for the 2012 crop, no worries, we haven’t forgotten about you, and will get those orders out next week – for now, the crew is pulling honey out in the fields and I’m home frantically preparing for the Red Ants Pants Music Festival in White Sulphur Springs, Montana.  We’ll be leaving tomorrow to sell the best honey you’ve never tasted; golden beeswax candles, ornaments, and blocks; bee-autiful jewelry;  and pretty fabulous hats, hoodies, and tshirts, too.  Hope to see you there – I know I like dancing to Emmy Lou Harris and Corb Lund while the bees are out dancing with the flowers.

Go, bees, go!

2012.  Glacier County Honey Co.  All Rights Reserved.

