There were a few months of my pregnancy with Howard that I was literally unable to walk up a simple flight of stairs without resting.  Those were not good days for me.  Whether it was the IVIG or my severe anemia we don’t know, but each time I paused to breathe on the stairs to Maggie’s room, I thought about the mountains I had climbed in my pre-neonatal alloimmune thrombocytopenia existence and wondered if I would be able to do so again.

I haven’t reached a summit in the 12 weeks since Howard’s arrival, but I did carry him up to Iceberg Lake last week, and I felt just as joyful as I did the morning I first reached the top of Divide, in 2000.

IMG_6427

IMG_6425

Thanks so much to my sweet friend Suzy for going with us.  Glacier, it’s good to be back!

IMG_6429

2013.  Glacier County Honey Co.  All Rights Reserved.

