I just spent a whirlwind long weekend in California with Honeydew – we moved bees, got trucks stuck and unstuck, showed our almond grower the inside of a hive or two, got stung, ate out, watched the Olympics, took in a movie, hung out with “the California family,” chased peacocks, and went up to Lake Shasta.  Big post coming this week on almond pollination, but for now, here are some shots of little Roy Rogers.  He’s a puppy all right – he’s either sleeping or playing.  Honeydew is still working with him on not biting – those puppy teeth are like razors.  But it was clearly love at first bite for me.  I adore this dawg:

I think he likes me, too.

Roy likes to sit on the console in the 1 ton, supervising Honeydew’s driving.  He’s a truck ridin’ dawg – Pa Pa would be proud.

What a face!  Maybe NOT the face of Glacier County Honey …

Inspecting a bee yard for pigs, voles, and other varmints.

Napping on the floorboard.

Roy with his Alpha, Honeydew.

I miss them both terribly, already.

2010.  Glacier County Honey Co.  All Rights Reserved.